Crazy A$$ Woman Hurls N-Word At …

It's supposed to be the…

Climate Justice and Recovery Pos…

Experts discuss climate…

Webinar: Congestion Pricing’s Ro…

Congestion pricing is a…

How I Built My Maker Biz with Ke…

Kelly is a knitter, cro…

From Isolation to Inclusion LGB…

This webcast is current…

Hidden Stimulus - The SBA Will P…

There’s a section of th…

Googy Morning #5 with Riley Solo…

Riley Soloner makes you…

The Democracy Rebellion - People…

For every flaw in our p…

A Celebration of Black History M…

Presented on 3/4/2020 b…

How to Start ISP Business in ind…

In this Video I am goin…

«
»

“LGBTQ+2S Resilience: Thriving or just surviving during the COVID-19 pandemic?” panel discussion

Recorded LIVE on 7/31/20; program starts at 3:11. Expand description for additional timestamps. Visit https://bit.ly/AgeFriendlyLive for more info or to join this week’s livestream. Subscribe and enable notifications for more great content: http://bit.ly/Sub2ADS 🔔

4:16 – Partner acknowledgements : Aleksa
6:22 – Panelist intros (listed, below): Aleksa
11:53 – Question 1: all panelists
33:00 – Question 2: Mitch, Ronni
47:37 – Question 3: George
57:59 – Question 4: Jeff, Lisa
1:06:19 – Question 5: Ronni
1:08:55 – Question 6: Lisa
1:11:13 – Question 7: Jaylene, Jeff
1:16:58 – Question 8: all panelists
1:21:29 – Bonus Question: Mitch
1:25:07 – Live Audience Question: Aleksa
1:27:17 – Live Audience Question: Aleksa, Jaylene, Lisa
1:29:23 – Thanks and Resources: Aleksa

Panelists, in alphabetical order:
– George Dicks, Geriatric Mental Health Specialist, Harborview Medical Center (https://www.uwmedicine.org/locations/harborview-medical-center)
– Jaylene Tyme, 35th elected Empress of Vancouver, British Columbia (https://internationalcourtsystem.org/2018-international-court-council-2/empress-jaylene-tyme)
– Jeff Sakuma, Health Integration Strategist, Seattle Human Services (http://www.seattle.gov/humanservices/services-and-programs/promoting-public-health)
– Lisa Middleton, City Councilmember, Palm Springs, CA (https://www.palmspringsca.gov/residents/mayor-city-council)
– MItch Hunter – Training Coordinator, GenPRIDE (https://genprideseattle.org)
– Ronni Sanlo, Ed.D. – Playwright, author, consultant (https://ronnisanlo.com)

Moderated by:
– Aleksa Manila (http://www.aleksamanila.com)

Post-production:
– Leonid “Lenny” Orlov (https://www.linkedin.com/in/bilingual)
– Harrison Lee (https://www.linkedin.com/in/harrison-lee-0a5960139)

Closed-captioned in: Arabic, Chinese, English, Korean, Russian, Spanish and Vietnamese.

Sponsors:
Saying It Out Loud Conference: https://sayingitoutloud.org
Washington State Health Care Authority: https://www.hca.wa.gov
King County Behavioral Health and Recovery Division: https://www.kingcounty.gov/depts/community-human-services/mental-health-substance-abuse.aspx

Age Friendly Seattle events: https://www.seattle.gov/agefriendly/events
Aging and Disability Services: https://www.agingkingcounty.org
City of Seattle Human Services Department: http://www.seattle.gov/humanservices

Music:
ODESZA, A Moment Apart, “Meridian”

#Pride #Resilience #COVID-19

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *